Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Week in the Life Project April 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — middleagedmom @ 3:44 pm

I know I’ve been gone for so long…let’s face it blogging takes a lot of time. The dowloading of pictures from the camera then the uploading of pictures to the blog. Then there’s the writing…even the thinking about the writing takes time.

So, I’ve decided to try my hand at Ali Edward’s Week In The Life Project. I figured that since it is only one week, I may be able to accomplish it. The hardest part is remembering to take pictures. It’s not like you’re at an event or it’s a special occasion. I mean just remembering to take pictures of breakfast or the mail or my chores can seem daunting. Then there’s the writing or at least note taking to keep track of what happened that day. I must say the writing is a little time consuming. I think it would have been easier if I had gotten myself organized ahead of time but I didn’t. Doing this project just happened at the spur of the moment. In fact, I started a day late so for me today (Thursday) is my third day.

Oh, taking pictures of myself is another challenge since I’m usually the one behind the camera.

 Here are 2 pictures from yesterday. Seems mudane but it’s part of the process of capturing your everday life.

Some yummy iced tea in the stroller cup holder. Even Baby wanted to try some.

I usually keep these books in the car to occupy Baby when she’s fussing. But she insisted she wanted to bring them into the house. Then as soon as we get in the house she dumps them of the floor and runs to something else!  (Sorry about the flash…I should’ve turned it off)

Okay, I really do have more stuff to post and share. I just have to make the time to do it. I’ll try and do better. See you all soon.

Please share if you’re participating in the Week in the Life project.

 

Leave a comment