Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

We {heart} Teachers! May 12, 2010

Filed under: children,crafts,family,preschool,scrapbooking — middleagedmom @ 12:25 am
Tags:

This year the Teacher Appreciation Gifts involved sewing, paper piecing, a little embroidery, and some Jamba Juice.

The little birdie was altered from a digital kit from Summertime Designs. I tried to match it more to the bird that was on the portfolio that I purchased at Target.  (*Sigh* I wish I got a bunch more of the portfolios because they’re so darn cute.)

Here are some cute manila folder that I also purchased at Target…mostly for myself but I decided to share.

And here are those adorable portfolios. Aren’t they just yummy!

Some pens from Target. I used the small pens for these gifts.

I know it’s hard to see but I added some glitter glue to the eyes and beaks of the birdies.

Here are the compostions books covered with scraps of patterned paper and the little birdies. The flower embellishments are from Die Cuts with a View. They come with glitter already on them.

Here’s a close up of the sewing on the paper pieces and the little embroidered feet. The needle holes look really big in the photo but they weren’t too bad. I guess I could’ve used a smaller needle.

Here are all 3 books with a quote from Elegant Wordart.  (Sorry about the lighting. I took the last few photos the night before I had to give them.)

So, here’s what was included in every gift. I tied a little ribbon to the pens since they had a loop on the top. If I had more time I would’ve somehow (probably a grommet) attached the pens to the composition book with a long piece of ribbon. Oh, a Jamba Juice gift card was also included. I don’t know why I didn’t put it in the photo. I think I was tired. All the goodies went into a cellophane bag sealed with a cute sticker.

I hope you had a chance to thank a teacher!

 

One Response to “We {heart} Teachers!”

  1. 1LuvnMama Says:

    OMGosh Middleagedmom! These are wonderful and I think you must’ve spent a lot of time on these! :) When do I get my set? :) Great job and the sewing is perfection!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.