Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Girlie Thank You Cards October 6, 2007

Filed under: baby,children,family,handmade cards,moms,scrapbooking,toddlers — middleagedmom @ 10:11 pm
Tags: ,

I finally finished making my handmade thank you cards for Princess’s recent 2nd birthday. I decided to make a “purse” card. I used a picture of a purse to make the template. I found the picture online but I can’t remember where. I need to check on that. I made some green “purses” and some pink “purses.” For the green cards I used a textured cardstock. You may be able to see the texture in the pictures. I also used some glitter on the handles and cut them out using a deckle design. I made a little tag to use as a fake fastener since velcro really holds the flap closed. The flower in the right hand corner was traced and hand cut from a metal flower embellishment.  I’ve included pictures of the green card only. (Sorry if they are a little blurry. The lighting is also not that great.) The font I used on the inside of the card is called 2PeasGGMix downloaded from  Two Peas in a Bucket.

TYPurse Card

TYPurse Card2

 TYPurse Card Inside

 

3 Responses to “Girlie Thank You Cards”

  1. You are so creative! I really like what you did with the purse. So feminine. I am sure your Princess will appreciate it when she is older. Oh, Thanks for the snapshots photo help. Still working on it. I’ll keep you posted, I might need more help.

  2. Lucy Says:

    You have beautiful cards… I will really be happy if you participate at my Handmade Christmas cards contest.. just look at my website 🙂

  3. middleagedmom Says:

    Thank you for the compliment! I will check out your
    website and look into the handmade Chistmas card contest.


Leave a Reply

