Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

It’s Finally Here! October 9, 2007

Filed under: bento box,bento lunches,children,ebay,family,food,Lock & Lock,moms,toddlers,zojirushi — middleagedmom @ 8:23 pm

Edit: The blue Lock & Lock bento set has 2 containers that are 470ml (not 1L). 

Hooray! Today my box arrived in the mail! Yes, the box full of bento supplies from my brother. The contents included 2 Lock & Lock divided containers, 2  blue Lock & Lock bento sets, 1 orange Lock & Lock bento set, 1 pack of sauce containers, and a Zojirushi bento set. I’ve included pictures of the Lock & Lock bento sets and the Zojirushi bento set.

Blue Lock&Lock bento set         Blue Lock&Lock bento set inside

Orange Lock&Lock bento set         Orange Lock&Lock bento set inside

Zojirushi bento set   The blue Lock & Lock bento set has 2 food containers (1 divided and the other is not) and a water bottle. The food containers are 1L. The orange Lock & Lock bento set has 2 food containers (1 divided and the other is not) and a water bottle. The food containers are 350ml. The Zojirushi bento set has 3 containers and 1 pair of chopsticks. The Zojirushi bento set can hold hot foods. According to the store owner (where the Lock & Lock bento sets were purchased), the orange bento set is good for children/toddlers. He did say that his teenage daughter uses it for school but I think it’s a little small for a teenager, unless it’s a snack.

I have 1 blue Lock & Lock bento set still in the plastic packaging that I will ask Mr. MaD to put up on ebay. I’m not sure how fast he’ll post it but I’ll try to encourage him to do it soon. I’ll also be asking my brother to keep an eye out for more Lock & Lock bento sets.  Keep checking back to see if I get more Lock & Lock bento sets. I can’t wait to make a bento for me or for Princess. How exciting!

 

Leave a Reply

