Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Pumpkin Patch October 20, 2007

Filed under: children,dad,family,moms,toddlers — middleagedmom @ 9:00 pm
Tags: ,

Today we took a “field trip” to the pumpkin patch. It was a nice day to be outside. The farm was filled with families full of excited children. Most people came prepared with their Radio Flyer wagons to carry their haul of pumpkins. I told Mr. MaD that next year we should do the same since we have one of those wagons too. We decided ahead of time that this year we would only get little pumpkins so Princess could carry them herself.

pumpkin patch           Princess Pumpkin

I must say that it was a pretty amazing site to see all those pumpkins lying around just waiting to be picked. Princess was not picky. She wanted to get her hands on the first pumpkin she saw even if it was shriveled up. Mr. MaD had to quickly distract her with a “prettier” one.

Besides the pumpkin patch, there was a hay ride for the families around the pumpkin patch. We decided to hold off on that since the lines were so long. Other attractions included the horse ride, pumpkin sling shot, carnival games (just for the kiddies), and a food booth.

 It was a great family outing! I’m not sure if we had more fun than Princess! I can’t wait to do it again next year.

 2007 pumpkins

 

5 Responses to “Pumpkin Patch”

  1. Emily Says:

    Oh, I just love autumn. I am taking my kiddos to the pumpkin patch this week, it’s always one of my favorite autumn activities. I also have to say that all the orange pumpkins make for the best photos.

  2. middleagedmom Says:

    I agree! The pumpkin patch visit was so much fun!
    I took a ton of pictures of Princess with pumpkins…now to print them and scrapbook them.
    I’m sure your family will have a lot of fun this week when you visit the pumpkin patch. I’m happy to be creating great memories with my family as I’m sure you are too!

  3. Shadow's mom Says:

    Hi middleagedmom! I’m sure Princess had a grand ‘ol time! Shadow would have loved to join the family but wedding bells rang for us that day. Hopefully we can go pumpkin picking next year together! Poor thing, Shadow will have to hand pick his pumpkin at Foodland, our closest supermarket :o( We’re pretty busy over the next couple Saturday’s to go pumpkin picking.

  4. middleagedmom Says:

    Nice to hear from you Shadow’s mom!Yes, I’m sure Shadow would have loved pumpkin picking and all the other fun activities! I hope next year we can do it again…probably with baby in tow too.

  5. Daisey Says:

    Hi

    I’m Daisey just thought I would say hi. Love your site.

    fdds.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

