Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Count Your Blessings November 17, 2007

Filed under: baby,children,Christianity,dad,family,moms,pregnancy,toddlers — middleagedmom @ 9:46 pm
Tags: , ,

I am so blessed….let me count the ways!

  1. Jesus Christ – my Lord and Savior
  2. Mr. MaD – my devoted, supportive, understanding husband (perfect for me)
  3. Princess – my miracle daughter who God knew before she was born
  4. baby – my 2nd miracle
  5. the Bible – for inspiration and guidance
  6. my church – so I can be “fed” the word of God and for fellowship
  7. my home – a place to lay my head at night and to be with my family
  8. my friends and family – always supportive
  9. my job – even if it is part-part-time
  10. toddler activities – for our learning & enjoyment and interaction with others
  11. my neighbors – always friendly
  12. each new day – so I can always do better as a person, parent, wife, and friend
  13. electronic gadgets (esp. phone & computer) – to keep in touch with the outside world
  14. my car – so I can have reliable transportation
  15. books – so we can read for enjoyment and learning
  16. music – for enjoyment, relaxation, and some fun occasional dancing
  17. scrapbooking – my refuge, my creative outlet and so I can save our memories
  18. my digital camera – so I can capture moments in time to cherish forever
  19. Whole Foods (coming soon) – so we can get our hands on more organic stuff
  20. air conditioning – so we can stay cool in the hot summer months
  21. baking – because I enjoy sharing and eating what I make
  22. “Real” people – genuine people with honesty, integrity, and morals
  23. traveling – so I can see and experience the world (I’m looking forward to more of this when the children get a little older)
  24. Disneyland & Disneyworld – because I’m a kid at heart and can’t wait to share it with my children
  25. Broadway – because I enjoy seeing plays, both dramas and musicals

Okay, these are some things that I am thankful for. I actually could go on and on with more things just as I’m sure you could. Take some time to count your blessings – it may surprise you!

 

Leave a Reply

