Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Double Strollers? November 17, 2007

Anyone out there have any thoughts on double strollers? We went to a baby store today to look at some double strollers. The first thought was to get a side by side double stroller but a lot of people have been telling me that it’s a little wide to get into places, even the Combi one. So now we’ve been looking at the other type where one child sits in back of the other.

We’ve already decided against the Phil and Teds stroller since we don’t think that Princess will want to sit in the back since you can’t see in front of you. We’ve also decided against the Joovy Caboose or the Sit-n-Stroll since we don’t think that Princess will sit or stand on the back seat.

So, now we are deciding between the Combi or the Graco. There’s a new Graco double stroller (not the Duo Glider) that actually folds down pretty easily and actually (according to Mr. MaD) weighs almost the same as the Combi. They are both a little difficult to push around esp. with children in it but for some reason the Combi’s set of middle wheels seem to make it a little more difficult to maneuver.

 Anyway, I could use some input from anyone out there in blogosphere.

P.S. I had my first gingerbread latte of the season. Just so happens that Starbucks only had sugar-free gingerbread syrup so I tried it. It was pretty close to the original. I guess it worked out for the best since I just took my 3 hour gestational diabetes test today. I’m so glad that’s over. I get my results on Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

