Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Where Am I? February 6, 2008

Just a quick post to let you know that I’m still here…just out of commission since baby has arrived. Yes, baby duty! Whew! I couldn’t have imagined how much work a 2nd baby would be in addition to a toddler in the house. Not to mention the sleepless nights and the fussy cries of a newborn. I’m still searching for the “answer” to help baby sleep better and fuss less. Most of the time she is awake she is crying, even if her diaper is changed and she is well fed and burped. Hmmm….

By the way, I did have a c-section since baby was so big! Yes, big! A little over 9lbs! That’s bigger than Princess was when she was born. My doctor was surprised too since my gestational diabetes was well controlled. He thinks that I just have big babies. My c-section was a little harder this time around. I had lots of scar tissue from the last c-section so that made it more difficult to get baby out and I had more bleeding.

That’s the latest update! I don’t know when I’ll be back to post again. It may be a while. Mr. MaD goes back to work next week. I’m sad about that. I’m still trying to figure out how I’ll manage with baby and Princess.

 Keep me in your prayers! I sure need God’s strength and grace each and every day!

 

4 Responses to “Where Am I?”

  1. Shadow's mom Says:

    Hey Mommy!
    Glad to see you are semi back on-line! That’s good news that you have just an ounce of time for yourself. Praying that you get rest and that baby is getting what she needs.

    Take care and don’t lose focus. FAITH!

  2. Ruth Says:

    it’s been awhile since i’ve visited your blog…and now you have a baby! congrats and remember this a SEASON….that often seems long and hard, but it is so worth it. will pray for you right now!

  3. middleagedmom Says:

    hey shadow’s mom,

    thanks for your prayers…i really need it. thanks for the support. yes, i need to have faith…God is really gracious!
    you and shadow are always a blessing to our family!

  4. middleagedmom Says:

    hi ruth,

    i was just thinking about you the other day. thanks for the congrats! i was just thinking about how tired i was and how anxious i felt about being a mother of 2. then you came to mind…a mother of 3! i think God put you on my mind to encourage me that with HIS grace and strength I can do all things. i really appreciate the prayers! i know that i was able to
    deal with the first 3 days without Mr. MaD (he had to go back to work already) because of all the prayers and because of God’s love, grace, and strength! thank you!


Leave a Reply

