Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Happy Birthday Daddy! August 2, 2008

Filed under: children,dad,family,moms,scrapbooking — middleagedmom @ 10:32 am
Tags:

It’s daddy’s birthday celebration in our house, yep, Mr. MaD recently turned 44!

We’re not doing anything big…we got a cake and a ballon. I intended to bake a cake but since I’m sick this week I gave up on that idea. Not only am I sick but so is Princess and Baby too! We’re supposed to go over to the in laws today for lunch. Mr. Mad’s brother will be there too, with his wife and new baby. We haven’t had a chance to meet the new baby since they are from out of town. I’m hesitant to go since we’re all sick although Princess has been in school this whole week.

Mr. MaD’s birthday present is homemade. It’s a magnetic frame that he can put on his filing cabinet at work. I’ve included an image of the frame here. Since it’s those acrylic frames that you slide the photo into I had to make everything flat. So there is no real dimension to speak of but that’s okay. I’m sure Mr. MaD doesn’t care about the design. It includes a picture of Princess and Baby. It’s one of the few photos I have of Princess smiling in the camera since she doesn’t like to sit still and pose for pictures anymore.

So this year, it ended up being the budget birthday. But that’s okay because all Mr. MaD needs is the love of his family!

Happy Birthday Daddy! We love you!

 

 

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Daddy!”

  1. Hi! It was so good to read your blog. Really cute frame for dad. Hope that all is well with you!

    Ruth

  2. middleagedmom Says:

    Hi Ruth,

    Glad to hear from you! Are you still blogging?
    Last time I checked it seemed like you stopped.
    I hope you will continue to blog…I really enjoyed
    your photos and ideas.
    Hope all is well with you. Take care!


Leave a Reply

