Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Sugar Rush October 5, 2008

Filed under: family,food,moms — middleagedmom @ 10:27 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Note: Sorry for the blurry pictures. I don’t know what’s going on with my camera.

Recently, I’ve been craving sugar. Yes, that means baking in my house. So, I’ve indulged in cookies and brownies. Not good for my health but it hits the spot.

In an effort to curb some of my cravings without eating sugar, I made chocolate mousse using a product called San Sucre Sugar Free Chocolate Mousse. It was okay. The consistency was pretty creamy but you can tell it is made with something other than sugar. I’m actually surprised that there was a little after taste. I usually like things made with Splenda since I don’t really taste the after taste too much.

I also started drinking Crystal Light again just so I wouldn’t crave soda or juice. I actually don’t like too many flavors of Crystal Light. I usually drink Lemonade and Iced Tea mixed together…Lemonade Iced Tea. My mom just gave me a box of Pomegrante Crystal Light so I decided to try it mixed with Icea Tea to make Pomegrante Iced Tea. Yummy! It turned out great. Of course I dont’ use the whole packet. In fact, I only use maybe 1/4th  of the packet of each to make a  cup of Pomegranted Iced Tea.

 

 

Leave a Reply

