Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

My Sweetheart Meal March 5, 2009

Filed under: children,dad,family,food — middleagedmom @ 4:23 pm
Tags:

Okay, so this post is a little late…here’s what was on the menu for Valentine’s Day.

I decided to make our Valentine’s meal on Friday night instead of Saturday because I wanted to surprise Mr. MaD. I can’t really surprise him on the weekend since he’s home.

On the menu:

  • Salmon with garlic, parsley, and parmesan cheese
  • Roasted asparagus
  • Cake sandwich cookies
09valentine-meal1    2009 Valentine cookie

The cake sandwich cookies are from Bakerella. I couldn’t find red velvet cake mix so I used strawberry so I could at least have pink cookies. They were sweet but yummy!

 I also tried this with chocolate cake mix since I had extra frosting.

09valentine-cookie2   09valentine-balloon2

Mr. MaD enjoyed his surprise.

P.S. This was my Valentine balloon from the girls (and daddy).

 

One Response to “My Sweetheart Meal”

  1. […] are the teacher’s treats. I’ve made these before. The recipe is from […]


Leave a Reply

