Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Coffee Break March 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — middleagedmom @ 2:15 pm

Last week I went to Starbucks for a coffee. It was a treat! It was actually a pick-me-up too because I was so exhausted and I felt like falling asleep when I was behind the wheel. Boy, did it help!

I tried something new…iced cinnamom dolce latte. It was delish! Of course, I did get it with some whipped cream on top. Usually, I stick to my old stanby drinks, either cafe mocha or iced mocha. I know, so boring!

I also tried their mini vanilla bean scone and a bar of dark chocolate. I thought the scone was just the right size. It was a little on the sweet side but very moist. I had recently heard that the Starbucks chocolate was pretty good so I tried it for myself. I have to say that it was pretty good but I have tried some other chocolate that I liked better. If you’ve ever been to New York City, I would suggest trying Maison du Chocolat. I think they may even sell it at Neiman Marcus.

chocscone   scone

 

Leave a Reply

