Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

In Search of the Snug-Tub Deluxe May 6, 2009

Filed under: baby,children,family,toddlers — middleagedmom @ 2:25 pm
Tags: , ,

I have to say that I’m a little frustrated. I’ve been searching for a few weeks now for the Snug Tub Deluxe.  It’s an inflatable bath tub that you can use for your toddler. The Snug Tub Jr. is smaller but I like the deluxe because it can grow with your child. Baby is still in her infant tub and is getting so active that I’d like to move her to another tub that fits inside of the regular bath tub.

The problem is that the Snug Tub Deluxe is no where to be found! I’ve checked all the stores in my area and they don’t have them. One store owner even told Mr. MaD that they don’t make them anymore.  What? I checked online and no one has them online either. They all say they’re out of stock.  Some say that it won’t be in until mid-May.

I finally found out who manufactures it. It’s a company called Kel-Gar. It was founded by a mother who found a need for baby items. I decided to email them to tell  them about my dilemma and ask them if they are going out of business or not. The next day they replied informing me that they are still in business (can’t trust the store owner). They said that the Snug Tub Jr. will be in stores in mid/late May. Then the most depressing news! The Snug Tub Deluxe will no longer be sold in the United States! I can’t believe it! I am so sad.

So, here is the tub that I had to settle for until I can get my hands on the Snug Tub Jr. It’s the Munchkin duck tub. I really think that it is going to end up possibly freaking Baby out because the duck’s head is so darn huge! Plus it’s just a waste of space in the tub to have that huge head right by the water spout. I think the head is as big as a volleyball. It also makes a quack sound but it’s in my opinion it’s a little scary for a young toddler.

ducktub1

ducktub2

ducktub3

 ducktub4

I’m letting Baby play with this tub today to get her used to it. I’ll let you know how bathtime goes.

 

Leave a Reply

