Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Budget Cut June 16, 2009

Filed under: dad,family,moms — middleagedmom @ 12:03 am
Tags: , , ,

When your husband tells you that we need to watch our spending for the month, the translation is that there’s a budget cut happening.

Yesterday Mr. MaD informed me that we need to carefully watch our spending for this month and next. So I asked him how much I could spend. He said that I should just spend less than I normally do and be careful about what I purchase.

So now I’m even trying to stretch out milk. My meal planning will change too. It’ll probably start with using up all the stuff we have in the freezer and pantry to make creative meals for the family.

I think I’ll start looking for more coupons. I don’t know why but it seems like most food coupons are for unhealthy things. Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating but I’ve never seen a coupon for bread, milk, eggs, or fresh produce.

This economy has affected all of us. Sadly, it’s now hit home even more. Mr. MaD may have to take a pay cut along with less hours.

What does that mean for me? Budget cuts at home as well as work. It looks like I may have to find a part-time job. Hopefully, it will end up being a work at home situation.

How have you and your family been dealing with this economy? Please share some tips with us.

 

Leave a Reply

