Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Using a Clipping Mask July 15, 2009

Filed under: scrapbooking — middleagedmom @ 5:07 pm
Tags: , ,

I tried my hand at Jessica Sprague’s  FREE Photo-Editing: Special Effects & Frame-Ups class assignment. Day 4’s assignment was to use a clipping mask. I wonder if it makes a difference what photo you choose. Her example used a photo of flowers. That was pretty. I didn’t have any photos of flowers. So I chose one of the ocean. 

Here it is.

clippingmask

I really do like the look of  a photo when using a clipping mask. I think I’ll try my hand at it again. I’ve seen exmples of other masks used with people. Some of them are incredible. Jessica says that once you use a clipping mask you’ll want to use them on everything. She could be right!

 

2 Responses to “Using a Clipping Mask”

  1. Very nice. I signed up for that class too. I haven’t had a chance to look at any of the tutorials yet. Too busy playing hostess to visiting family. I guess I should get on it.

    • middleagedmom Says:

      It’s a great class. Sadly, that’s the only thing I’ve tried so far. Would like to do more but have been caught up in other things. It’s a good thing that you can check out the tutorials at any time. I can’t wait to try more things.


Leave a Reply

