Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Adobe Photoshop Project July 24, 2009

Filed under: children,family,moms,preschool,scrapbooking,Uncategorized — middleagedmom @ 12:16 am
Tags: ,

Here’s an Adobe Photoshop project  that I worked on. It’s part of a gift for one of Princess’s teachers. (I used Adobe Photoshop Elements 7.)

 

adobe teacher project 

I used this to add to a 5″ x 7″ solid blue background paper inside an acrylic frame to create  a post-it holder. I was fortunate to have a picture of Princess’s teacher with her son at one of the school’s events.

The background paper is created by Summer Driggs of Summertime Designs. She creates great digital scrapbooking stuff. The frame and mask are from Jessica Sprague’s class as mentioned in my earlier post.  The font for “my boy” is called karabine . The arrow journaling spot is from a kit called Sun Porch created by Amy Teets available at ShabbyPrincess. The font inside the arrow is First Grader. I’m not sure exactly where I got it from but here’s one place where you can find it.

So what do you think? I”m still learning how to use Photoshop. It’ a lot of  fun but a lot of work.  Any suggestions or comments are welcome.

If you use any of the products listed in my post, please let me know so I can see what you’ve created or link back to my post.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

