Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

2 Thank You Cards for Teacher Gift August 31, 2009

Filed under: handmade cards,preschool,scrapbooking — middleagedmom @ 2:52 pm

Sorry this is late but I only worked on these photos recently.

Here are 2 of the 6 cards that I made for Princess’s teacher’s birthday gift. Along with the box of handmade cards, I also gave her a book and a small tube of hand lotion.

tycard2 teacher gift  This card is made to look like a manila folder. I used my own template. I used a ivory colored cardstock. The patterned paper is actually a patterned vellum paper. Then I embellished it with a Mini Fresh Cuts Rustic Flower. Over the Fresh Cuts flower I added a self-adhesive glitter clear from Making Memories. (I used a piece of yellow cardstock behind the card just show it would show up better when I scanned it.) On the tab I added a piece of brown paper and the words “thank you” on a tea-stained patterned paper. I embellished that with a rhinestone flower. The font for the words “thank you” is called CK Beanstalk.

tycard3 teacher gift

For this card I used  white cardstock. The patterned paper is a gray color with a floral design. (I don’t know the name of the design or the brand). Then I added a scrap piece of iridescent textured white cardstock over the middle of the card. On the computer I printed the words “Thank You” on a white cardstock and mounted that onto a piece of black cardstock. Then I adhered that to the white iridescent cardstock. The font I used is called Edwardian Script. I stamped the images above and below the words. The clear stamps were froma stamp set that I bought at Costco. It’s really hard to see but I also added a piece of vellum that has iridescent dots on top of the white iridescent cardstock. The edges of the vellum are cut with the “Antique” scissors from Creative Memories.

Both of the cards are blank on the inside.

 

One Response to “2 Thank You Cards for Teacher Gift”

  1. Shadow's Mom Says:

    nice job middleagedmom! would love to see more handmade cards . . . happy cardmaking!


Leave a Reply

