Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Finally Sewing for My Girls January 13, 2010

Filed under: children,crafts,family,moms — middleagedmom @ 4:05 pm
Tags: , ,

I finally started some sewing projects for my girls.

The first thing on my list are these pillows using the Brown Bear fabric. I only purchased 1 yard of this fabric since it was pretty expensive. I decided to use a pre-quilted fabric for the back. One for each of the girls. Now, I need to  stuff them and sew them closed.

Finally, my girls will get something that I sewed for them. Princess is always curious about all the other things I’ve sewn. She likes to looks at my projects but I always have to tell her that it’s not for her. Now, she will get a pillow of her own.

I’ll post a picture when I’m finally done. Now, I have to start on a birthday present for Baby’s friend who is turning 2 on Valentine’s Day.

 

2 Responses to “Finally Sewing for My Girls”

  1. 1LuvnMama Says:

    woohoo! no more pressure to finish projects for others! now you can focus on your kids pillows! 🙂

  2. middleagedmom Says:

    hey 1LuvnMama,

    yes…finally…for now.

    i must visit your blog soon. i always feel strapped for time. i will check it out soon. sorry.


Leave a Reply

