Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Random Thoughts in May 2010 May 8, 2010

Filed under: random thoughts — middleagedmom @ 12:53 pm

Lately, I’ve been thinking…

  • I’m not ashamed that I buy clothes at Ross and Target. (Did I mention that I “heart” Target?”)
  • I have way to much paper stuff!
  • I think it’s funny that someone mentioned that I must be an organized person. Then asked if I have a desk.
  • My idea of “ME” time is time to myself to do what I enjoy…scrapbooking, sewing, reading, crafting, watching TV, or napping.
  • “Girls Night Out” does not constitute “ME” time in my world.
  • It’s so much easier to be friends with someone who has similarities with your life, hobbies, morals, values, and world view. ( I mean similarities NOT exactly the same!”)
  • It is MAJOR stress when your child has to have surgery…even if it’s outpatient.
  • Why are so many moms all about competition?
  • Technology is not always a good thing, esp. when you’re at play group or the children’s museum and the majority of moms are either texting or talking on their phones.
  • I am so grateful to have a car and be able to drive it around.
  • I am so grateful to have a roof over my head that I can call HOME.
  • Looking at pictures of my girls as babies, makes me want to have another baby.
  • I need time to choose the pictures I want to use for my Week In The Life Project.
  • I am excited that I found baseball card page protectors at Target.
  • I’m still trying to find a good way to organize my daughter’s school papers and artwork.
  • I really want to get a massage and a manicure.
  • I’m thinking abount investing in 10-Minute Trainer by Tony Horton.
  • I am disappointed that I let myself gain weight in the last year.
  • I really need to make it a point to “invest” in my friendships rather than think they’ll always be around.
  • I’m not excited to be going back to work in the Fall, even if it’s on-call/part-time.
  • My Baby girls makes me laugh with her silly behavior and sometimes even with her strong-willed nature.
  • I loved my daughter’s preschool Mother’s Day activity yesterday. She made me so proud.
  • Having my girls has changed me…hopefully for the better.
  • I am thinking about a vacation to Disneyland in the next couple years.
  • My preschooler made me laugh when she practiced her graduation speech and said she wanted to be a fire fighter when she grows up. ( I think she copied someone else) I tried to remind her that she said she wanted to be a doctor but she insisted on fire fighter.
 

Leave a Reply

