Confessions of a Middleagedmom

surviving motherhood in the “middle ages”

Adventures in Sewing May 13, 2010

Filed under: children,crafts,sewing,toddlers — middleagedmom @ 10:56 am
Tags: ,

Okay, so here are a couple of other things that I sewed recently.  

I tried my hand at an apron. Not too easy. I used a dishtowel apron tutorial from Obsessively Stitching but made a few changes. The first dishtowel that I tried to use was stretching so much that I scratched that project. I tried with another towel and it came out a lot better. I think next time I’ll use seam binding for the sides.

The dishtowels were from Wal-Mart. I’d like to try this again with a couple of modifications. Overall, I thought it was really cute.

I also tried my hand at the friendship bag. The tutorial is from p.s. i quilt. I love this adorable bag and it’s just the right size for a toddler. I want to make more but it is a little time consuming. I hope to make it bigger so that I can use it as a snack bag. I’m showing it next to my daughter’s Hello Kitty shovel so that you can see how tiny this bag really is.

I hope to do more sewing soon. I just need to find more time. I would love to learn how to make my own quilt but that’s for another day.

Happy Sewing!

 

Leave a Reply

